Achievements

For more than 20 years, the CQRDA has been pursuing the objective of promoting the aluminium transformation, as well as giving access to the marketing of large-scale projects in the aluminium industry, by supporting their implementation.

People involved in transformation have chosen aluminium for its versatility, durability, environmental impact and estheticism, whether it be in the field of transportation, construction, aeronautics, or other.

Following the advent of the Stratégie québécoise de développement de l’aluminium (SQDA) 2015-2025, aimed at doubling the aluminium transformation, the CQRDA is an active player in this endeavor. It encourages public and private research centers, as well as people involved in transformation in Quebec, to go ahead and become world-class actors by innovating and increasing their exportations, emphasizing high value-added products.

Beyond those remarkable achievements, the CQRDA has been and still is a first-rank player in the development of the industry of aluminium transformation in Quebec and elsewhere. Are listed below some successful projects to which the Center has contributed.

Nos réussites

Depuis plus de 20 ans, le CQRDA poursuit l’objectif de favoriser la transformation de l’aluminium, de même que l’accès à la commercialisation de projets d’envergure dans l’industrie de l’aluminium, en soutenant leur implantation.

Les transformateurs ont choisi l’aluminium pour sa polyvalence, sa durabilité, son impact environnemental et son esthétisme, que ce soit dans les domaines du transport, de la construction, de l’aéronautique et plus encore.

Avec l’avènement de la Stratégie québécois de développement de l’aluminium (SQDA) 2015-2025, visant à doubler la transformation de l’aluminium, le CQRDA est partie prenante de cet objectif. Il encourage les centres de recherche publics et privés, ainsi que les transformateurs québécois à se lancer et devenir ainsi des acteurs de classe mondiale qui doivent innover et exporter davantage, en mettant l’accent sur des produits à très haute valeur ajoutée.

Au-delà de ces réussites remarquables, le CQRDA a été et demeure un acteur de premier plan dans le développement de l’industrie de la transformation de l’aluminium au Québec et ailleurs. Voici des succès auxquels le Centre a contribués.